Freebie Friday!

Ready for another Freebie Friday? I hope you enjoyed the butterflies and dragonflies from last week. I’d love to see or hear about anything you make with them if you’d like to share!

Please note these images are big and need to be resized for printing. The good news is that you can make them the exact size you need!  If you’re new to using digis, here’s a basic tutorial for how to print them in MS Word, MS Works, or Paint: http://www.pinkcatstudio.com/Digital/Tutorials/DigiStamps_TestItOut_Step2.htm I use Paint Shop Pro but you can use any of these programs to resize and print digi images. Picasa is another image editing program that you can use to make, color or change digi stamps. The best part is Picasa is free to download! http://picasa.google.com/

On to the images:

How about a wing? This could look really stunning in a collage or make your own angels!

Now, how about some inspiration? These are little decoupage elements I made with some of these and other digis. I print it 3 times and cut out 2 of the images. On the 3rd image, I cut out just the part I want to stick out more (like a wing for instance). I glitter them up and then stack them with dimensionals.

You could also use these images as the focal on a card- maybe print them a bit larger then cut a nice oval or round frame around them? Anyway, I hope you enjoy these. If you have any questions, leave me a comment! Next Friday I’ll post some more hummingbirds for you!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

